GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 25-01

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Titus, Van Zandt, Wood, Kaufman, Camp, and Cass joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the prudent and legally permissible management and investment of NET RMA funds is the responsibility of the Board and its designees; and

WHEREAS, on February 28, 2011, in Resolution No. 11-11, the Board adopted the NET RMA Investment Policy (the "Investment Policy"); and

WHEREAS, the Investment Policy has been amended from time to time by the Board; and

WHEREAS, Article IX.B. of the Investment Policy requires the Board to review and approve the Investment Policy annually; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA's Investment Committee has represented that the Investment Policy complies with the provisions of the Public Funds Investment Act, Tex. Govt. Code, Chapter 2256;

WHEREAS, the NET RMA Investment Committee recommends approving the Investment Policy without amendments.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the NET RMA hereby approves the adoption of the Investment Policy, a copy of which is attached hereto as Attachment "A".

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 21st day of January, 2025.

Submitted and reviewed by:

Approved:

Signed by:

Brian O'Killy

Brian O'Reilly
General Counsel for the North East
Texas Regional Mobility Authority

—Docusigned by:

Gary Halbrooks

Gary Halbrooks Chair, Board of Directors Date Passed: 01/21/2025 Resolution No. 25-01