GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 25-03

WHEREAS, the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("NET RMA") was created pursuant to the request of Gregg and Smith Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the NET RMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, subsequent to the initial formation of the NET RMA the Counties of Cherokee, Rusk, Harrison, Upshur, Bowie, Panola, Titus, Van Zandt, Wood, Kaufman, Camp, and Cass joined the Authority and are represented on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, on August 20, 2008, in Resolution No. 08-18, the NET RMA Board of Directors approved of an annual county fee for participation in the NET RMA of \$2,000 per Board member; and

WHEREAS, on December 8, 2015, in Resolution No. 15-60, the NET RMA Board of Directors approved of the continued assessment of the annual county fee; and

WHEREAS, the NET RMA Board of Directors has determined that the payment of the annual fees by the counties composing the NET RMA is no longer a necessary a source of revenue to support the operations of the Authority.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the NET RMA Board of Directors hereby approves discontinuing the assessment of the annual county fee for participation in the NET RMA.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 21st day of January 2025.

Submitted and reviewed by:

— Signed by:

Brian O'Reilly

Brian O'Reilly
General Counsel for the North East
Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Approved:

—Docusigned by:

Gary Halbrooks

Gary Halbrooks
Chair, Board of Directors
Date Passed 01/21/2025
Resolution No. 25-03